COOPECAN

coopecan-tontecoopecan-01

Coopecan is a cooperative of some 5000 camelid producers distributed throughout four major regions of Peru. This cooperative offers various services to its members, from the improvement of livestock breeding through to the processing of the fiber for marketing.

Its mission is the marketing of alpaca fiber to generate the well-being and sustainable development of its members. The cooperative places honesty, solidarity, commitment and loyalty with its members and partners first and foremost. In 2015, the cooperative was awarded Fair Trade certification by Control Union.

We work with Coopecan to offer you a fine range of 100% baby alpaca yarn of superior quality. Coopecan’s specialty is hand spun yarn created by a remarkable team of ladies with meticulous fingers!

Fuseau-pelote-dessin_xs Click here for more information about the process and product care.

Fuseau-pelote-dessin_xs View products made by Coopecan here.

coopecan-04coopecan-03

coopecan-02NATURAL DYES

A beautiful recovery initiative of Andean traditional knowledge was accomplished by a team of motivated Coopecan members: the natural dyes workshop. Also found running the spinning workshop, this team dyes yarns according to ancient recipes composed of plants and insects. Multiple colors are obtained: red, yellow, blue, fuschia… there is an almost boundless colour palette for our experts!

Fuseau-pelote-dessin_xs Read further details on this page

 

error: Content is protected !!

COOPECAN

coopecan-tontecoopecan-01

Coopecan est une coopérative de quelques 5000 producteurs de camélidés répartis dans 4 grandes régions du Pérou. La coopérative offre différents services à ses membres depuis l’amélioration de l’élevage jusqu’à la transformation de la fibre pour sa commercialisation.

Elle a pour mission la commercialisation de la fibre d’alpaga dans le but de générer le bien-être et le développement durable de ses membres. La coopérative met de l’avant les valeurs d’honnêteté, de solidarité, d’engagement et de loyauté avec ses membres et partenaires. En 2015, la coopérative s’est vue décerner une certification équitable par l’organisme Control Union.

Nous collaborons avec Coopecan afin de vous offrir une belle gamme de fils 100% bébé alpaga de qualité supérieure. La spécialité de Coopecan est le fil artisanal filé à la main par une belle équipe de dames aux doigts minutieux!

Fuseau-pelote-dessin_xs Apprenez-en plus sur le procédé de fabrication en cliquant sur ce lien.

Fuseau-pelote-dessin_xs Voyez les différents produits offerts sur cette page.

coopecan-04coopecan-03

coopecan-02

LES TEINTURES ARTISANALES

Une belle initiative de récupération du savoir-faire andin a été accomplie grâce à des membres motivés de Coopecan: l’atelier de teintures naturelles. C’est dans le même atelier de filage que l’on retrouve l’équipe chargée de teindre les fils selon des recettes ancestrales composées de végétaux et d’insectes. De multiples couleurs sont obtenues: rouge, jaune, bleu, fuschia… il n’y a pas beaucoup de limite à la palette de couleurs de nos experts!

Fuseau-pelote-dessin_xs Lisez la suite avec plus amples détails sur cette page

 

error: Content is protected !!